Here is my interview with Carrie-Anne O’Driscoll

It takes a lot of courage to tell your story and even more to see it in print and have no control over who might read it. Reblogged with much admiration xx

authorsinterviews

63373_435133509822_2726107_n
Name Carrie-Anne O’Driscoll
Age 35
Where are you from-
I‘ve actually lived all over the US. I was born in Irving Texas and we moved to Burkburnett Texas when I was young. Then we moved to California, Montana, Washington, Georgia, South Carolina and Virginia. In 2010, I came full circle and returned to Texas.
A little about your self `ie your education Family life etc
I am a domestic violence/sexual assault survivor. In 2010, I wrote my first book, The Worm Fiasco- A True Portrayal of Domestic Violence. My niece was murdered in 1999 at the age of 20 months and that is the focus of my second book, Last Kiss- The Life and Death of Ka’Tara Gallagher is based on her.
In 2011, I applied to the Panhandle Regional Law Enforcement Academy. Graduated in March of 2011. Have been a peace officer since that time.
I am happily married…

View original post 1,882 more words

Leave a Reply

